In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

It is said that in the developed country, average life expectancy has been increasing. This new phenomenon would have negative effects on individuals and society. By taking some measurements the impact of ageing populations might be reduced. Today thanks to advances in medical sciences and finding medicine, the average life expectancy is increasing, but these ageing populations put pressure on the economy of their country. This aged group require more centres for treatment such as hospitals, healthcare, and rehabilitation centres. As a result, the government inevitably would be forced to instead of investing in issues such as technology, spend more money on medical issues. Furthermore, the elderly need more care from their children. This leads to young populations engaging in parents' care, and spending less time on their professions. This has a negative impact on the development of society. By considering some solutions and taking measurements, these negative results might be prevented. First of all, all people of the country should be encouraged to have an annual check-up. By testing blood sugar and controlling blood pressure, some difficult diseases such as diabetes and myocardial infarction can be prevented. As a result, governments would not be forced to endure the expensive costs of treatment. In addition, individuals should be encouraged to have daily exercise. If people do exercise, they will be in physical and mental health. When old parents are in a good health condition, they will not require caregivers. As a result, their children can spend more time on their careers. In conclusion, although in the developed country, average life expectancy is increasing, it causes problems for individuals and society. By taking some measurements, these negative effects can be reduced.