Some people think that the only way to have success in business is to have a unique product. What factors, do you think, influence the success of a company?

To strive and be successful, it is very important for the company to have a product with some unique idea. But many people believe that it is the only principle of the successful business. I do not agree with this view as I believe that there are multiple other factors guiding a business to success. Having an artefact with unique and out of the box features is very beneficial for the firm. It is human tendency to develop curiosity for the new things available. Firstly, a new kind of product creates a buzz in the market and people buy it. This increases the sales and revenue of the organization. For instance, an organization called Mindfit launched a product called Fitbit, which is watch and also provides features such as heart rate calculator etc. People perceived it very well in the market. Secondly, a unique artefact creates a brand for the company. For example, Apple launched the iPhone, a mobile with very a good processor. This has now become the brand for Apple and a status symbol for the people. However, unique merchandise is not the only factor for an enterprise to succeed. Factors such as happy workforce and services of the firm are equally important. Happy workforce creates a fun environment for everyone which increases the productivity of the people. If employees are not happy then they will leave the company for other opportunities. As a result, the organization will lose out many of the efficient employees and will suffer to deliver quality goods. In addition, if the services of the enterprise are not up to the mark then customers will suffer. This leads to decline in the customer base of the firm and hence, the business suffers. As an example, Tupperware, produces plastic food containers, is successful only because of their services. They provide lifetime warranty on their goods and value their customers. To conclude, an artefact with strong features is surely very important to pave the path of success for the enterprise, but the value added by the factors such as happy workforce and services provided related to the goods etc., can not be ignored.