Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people argue that government should spend bigger amounts on railway compared to the roads while others have different opinions. I disagree with the above statement, in my view both type of transport is needed for smooth life, therefore government bodies should allocate funds for both. To start with, Firstly, railway plays an important part in our life and it is significantly easier to travel by train for long distance. Trains are much more comfortable compared to any other type of transport such as car, bus or bike. Needless to say, Trains can carry more passengers compare to other type of vehicles due to more seats. Another essential point is, Trains do not get stuck in traffic jams. We all know traffic jam is one of most important issue current world is facing and we can get rid of such issue we are using trains for commute. To illustrate with an example, according to a survey from SurveyMonkey in India, 75% people agree that trains are more comfortable and easy for travel. On the flip side, Roads are equally important. The construction of rail lines is not possible due to various geographical issues so those kind of places travel is much smoother with roads. People generally use both rail and roads as per their need. They reach the railway station with the help of buses or cars and then travel with trains for their destination. If there are no roads or current road infrastructure are not good, people get trouble and hardly can reach their destination on time. For example, A recent article from The Harward university shows that, 95% people use buses and rails to commute. To conclude, Railways and roads both are useful and used according to need. Above points show that, A country needs both for development and easier for their citizens. So, The government should allocate money for both.