In some countries, the number of shooting massacres is on the rise because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's world is becoming unsafe due to the various reasons. In the certain nations, folks are used to have guns for their self protection. However, this may lead to the number of shooting activities. So firstly, this essay would discuss the major reason behind owning gun trend among the public in certain territories and secondly, discuss why this essay will completely disagree with the above notion. On the one hand, The prime reason behind buying a gun is the increased criminal activities such as robbery, theft, murder and so on. This raised offence makes public afraid of dying and this leads them to buy a gun to protect themselves. For example, The Indian national gun data report revealed that 80% of the general civilian in guns at their home to save them from criminals. On the other hand, The shooting has increased because of the inflation in the nations. People are becoming more selfish and hence, they become jealous easily after seeing another person's achievement. Thus, to keep the other person lower, the individual attempted shooting to end the success. For instance, the Shrilanka's regime data of the shooting says that there has been 70% increased in the shooting activity due to the lack of jobs and opportunity to survive in the nation. This is why this essay is disagreeing with the statement that the shooting is because of having guns at home. In conclusion, gun indeed be an asset in the difficult situation as a safety weapon. Nonetheless, it is considered as a dangerous weapon which could cause unnecessary harm to the living organisms including human and animals.