countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, people can buy goods from all around the globe, therefore, countries look alike. In my opinion, this has more benefits than drawbacks and in this essay I will explain why. The first benefit is seen in the trade of health products which has ensured high quality treatments for many diseases all over the globe. For example, most surgical instruments are only manufactured in Thailand, the opportunity to buy these from anywhere has made every operating room in the world offer the same service. Another advantage is that clothes can be chosen from more options, allowing individuality and less standardized looks. Take, for instance, online shops in the United States sell and send items by only clicking of a button. The third positive progress achieved by the importation and exportation of goods is how equality has evolved. People from all around the world have the same opportunities because they can buy whatever they want from wherever they choose. On the other hand, one disadvantage is that the way people behave and dress could become standardized and everybody would look the same. In like manner we would lose our individuality. Another negative point is that countries would lose their cultural beliefs and traditions. Take, for example, instead of playing local traditional games, children would choose soccer for its popularity. In conclusion, whereas threats to individuality and cultural roots may be negative for many countries, the improvement in trade of products all around the globe has made equality in opportunities, health services and individuality possible. Therefore, governments should ensure and benefit the trade between countries reducing the taxes applied to these products.