Some People prefer online classes, while others think that it is better to be in a traditional classroom. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, online classes have become more popular and many students enrol in them. There are, nonetheless, some learners who still prefer traditional classroom learning. In my opinion, traditional courses and online courses both have their merits; even so, I feel that online courses are better than regular classroom courses in many ways. Online classes certainly have numerous advantages associated with them. To start with, they are much cheaper than traditional courses. By enrolling in an online programme, poor students who cannot afford an expensive college education can acquire valuable skills and earn degrees, that too from the comfort of their home. Another advantage of online courses is their flexibility. You can take them whenever you want and from wherever you are. By contrast, in order to do a regular course, you have to be in a classroom at a specific time. If you cannot make it at that time, you will miss the class. This is not the case with online learning. The ease of taking the class at a time convenient to the learner has made it quite popular among working professionals who want to upgrade their skills. By contrast, traditional classroom learning also has its benefits. The most important among them is the better interaction between the teacher and the student. A machine can only deliver the lessons; it cannot figure out whether the student has understood the concepts. A teacher, on the other hand, can easily figure out whether the student has understood something by simply looking at their face. As a result, teachers can clear doubts then and there and this helps with the progress of the student. Yet, the lack of flexibility and higher costs make traditional learning an enviable option for many students. To conclude, after analysing both sides of the argument, it is not hard to see that traditional learning and online learning have their merits and demerits. However, in my opinion, online learning is better because it makes education accessible to almost everyone – even people who have a full time job.