Some people think that is it a good thing for senior management to have a very high salary compared to other workers of lower positions in the same company. To what extent do you agree?

It is a contentious issue what salary deserves senior staff. Some approve that the highest in the hierarchy receives the best compensation. I opt for this system because with each promotion comes responsibilities and higher risk. Moreover, those professionals are very experienced. To begin with, it is an incentive for lower positioned employees in a firm. Namely, if they do not see the possibility of an increase in their salary, they will not like to overtake new, challenging tasks. Nowadays, people value their time and work more than ever before. Therefore, they will choose to be with their families rather than become senior managers if there is no subject of additional profit mentioned. Certainly, people do not want only to grow within the company, but also to have enough resources to compensate for the energy they put into a workforce. Furthermore, we should appreciate skills and overall expertise. For instance, If I had many years of experience and a senior job, I would expect to have a very high salary compared to workers below me. Personally, I see a lot of injustice in the opposite solution. While everyone is equal, the best labour workers are escaping their country in order to find a place that would give them significantly higher money compared to fresh professionals. To conclude, there is a common phenomenon of spending more resources on senior management. I believe that this is a positive thing because it represents the value of higher positions as well as gives relevant motivation for others in a corporation and shows that giving up other stuff namely, time with their family would pay off financialy.