Is it better for children to learn to read by using the online material or by using printed material? Discuss and give your opinion.

In this earth of technology, there is abundant knowledge on the Net, giving any information at the click of a mouse. Regardless of this fact, few people prefer to teach their kids from paperback resources. In my opinion, both options are equally good and children should take benefit of e-books along with paperback books. To begin with, the world of internet has opened the door of knowledge as every information is made available at almost no cost. In other words, the search engines are designed to give information on every subject that exists in the world. While searching a topic, the google search engine floats inundate data; fostering the child to learn in-depth from a variety of authors across the world. In addition to this, the internet has option of teaching through graphics and videos. These educational videos make the subject more interactive and attractive for learning. Oftentimes, reading the edition may not help the pupil to understand, but when shown with graphics in the video it becomes easy. Notwithstanding that the online learning has many benefits, the importance of books cannot be mitigated. They remain the knowledge bank of all times. Admittedly, the content in books is validated before publication and is copyright of the author; while the book content on the internet is not always reliable and upgraded. Moreover, the album owns the credit of having precise and up-to-date contents related to topic. Some people claim that reading from a book is easier than reading from a computer screen; while some prefer books because they can carry it easily while travelling or relaxing. Hence, due to many such advantages, it is equally important to use books as a source of learning. In conclusion, I pen down, saying that book as well as online resources contribute equally to forge the child's future. Undoubtedly, online tutorials foster interactive learning while books provide reliable and concise, in-depth learning about the topic. Hence, both are important.