Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature and history of their own country, rather than the literature and history of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an opinion of a few individuals that teaching the native literature and history of their nation is highly significant, instead of gaining the same knowledge of other nations. In my perspective, every nation has its contribution at the global platform, so it is equally crucial to learn native and global literature and history. An individual should learn about their culture, literature and what they were in the past and how they have developed themselves. It has been observed that if a person learns about his nation, he always has loyalty towards his motherland. He will always look forward to contribute in his economy and work for the welfare of his society. According to a recent research, people who have knowledge about their native language and history are trusted 55% more at the global platform due to their honesty and love towards their motherland. However, sometimes patriotism makes the situation worse as well. So there must be a balance in patriotism and humanity. Todays' world is totally different from the past because we are witnessing a global contribution by every nation to boost and build a robust economy. Thus, when a person knows about other nations ethics, language and their past, it has become easy for him to work in different countries. For instance, to get a job in English speaking countries, it is mandatory to get a satisfied score in IELTS exam. When we understand other communities it has become an easy job for us to relocate there. I believe in future people will learn different languages and world history to seek for global employment. To conclude, grasping knowledge about our country and literature is beneficial to understand our roots, but it is equally significant to learn about another language and history of different nations.