In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, people in some countries tend to think that owning their home is more important than renting one. This choice has a number of benefits and drawbacks, which will be discussed in this essay. Some of the reasons for this belief are the sense of owning and investment that it may provide. People usually rather buy their own home because they can inherit it for their children someday because it is theirs, and unlike people who rent a home and have to pay every month or year but still not own the property. Furthermore, people can do any renovations or decorations as much as they want. Moreover, owning a property can be a good investment because they can rent or it may be sell again the building in the future, also they can put the house as collateral in the bank. In my opinion, this can be a positive or negative situation. It can't be denied that owning a home also has its own drawbacks, such as costing a lot of money in the front for the building, the documents, and others. Then, by owning a house, there are several taxes to be paid and also several insurances that must be fulfilled. In conclusion, owning a home is not a must, you can always rent one as long as you have shelter and your needs are provided. It depends on what you want, needs, have, and future plan because what others need doesn't mean it is your needs as well.