Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

It is argued that young people graduate from high school without the method for how to manage their personal money management. There are several reasons for this problem and various measures can be taken by the education and family to improve the situation. Firstly, education institutes have the most powerful influence on children' development, but in nowadays, most of all schools do not learn young students how to personal money management. In addition, most students do not need to work to earn money; thus, school boards focus on science subject or social studies. Second, many children rely on allowance from their parents; therefore, they do not understand about the realities of earning and saving money. For instance, young children usually receive amounts of pocket- money from their parent without realizing that how to earn that money; this will be a negative impact on children the way how to spend money in the future. The way to solve this problem is that education should equip their students with the knowledge and skills to manage their personal finances. For example, schools need to give basic money management lessons as a compulsory subject for students. Another solution, parents play a vital role in teaching their children how to spend money. To illustrate, parents give their children an amount of money, when they travel; therefore, young people have to manage their personal budget. Obviously, this solution helps young children to become more financially dependent, and they can avoid over spending money. Furthermore, young people are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life. In conclusion, although personal money management is a problem for a great deal of school leavers, there are also some the measures can solve this problem