As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

It is widely recognized that the phenomenon of global trading on a daily basis from one country to another is ubiquitous due to the fact that nowadays modern technology is developing excessively. Some people argue its demerits first. However, in my further paragraph both, advantages and disadvantages will be discussed accordingly and I personally believe that the amenities can overweight its difficulties. To commence with the benefits, one of its beneficial keys is that global trading in local areas can make the goods reasonably cheap. For instance, often foreign markets in other countries offer quality and inexpensive goods deserving of customer’s attention. Another benefit which strikes the minds of the people can contribute to the growth of these countries’ economies. To cite an example, Dubai gives a free hand to other countries' brand companies. As a result, in 2020 its trade outcome was 10 times more than before years. On its darker side, one of its drawbacks which makes it problematic is the damage to the environment. Undoubtedly, global trade demands long distance and water transportation can be a convenient way to solve this. As a consequence, the biodiversity of marine life may suffer constantly and also, and air pollution can rise to this trend. To sum up, the above statement, neither its pros nor cons can be neglected. I firmly agree that international trade has considerable advantages for reducing costs and increasing the economy in the local area, in spite of the fact that it may allocate to the environmental dangers in the marine life.