What are the pros and cons of using pubic transport>?

The advancement in the transportation sector was rapidly growing, which has improved the lives of local people. There are some merits and demerits of using the same which are discussed in the following paragraphs. There are ample advantages of opting public mode for going to work or somewhere else as it can be affordable by everyone. There is a reasonable charge for boarding along with it safety of a person has been considered by official by monitoring the activities through CCTV cameras. In addition to this, the service has been offered 24/7 for all from anywhere. Therefore, using the public transport offers a variety of benefits to the civilians On the contrary, there are certain disadvantages of it. As sometimes buses or trains are late due to some reasons such as insufficient fuel in the vehicle or issue on the part of the machine can make the delays in reaching the destination. Furthermore, cleanliness is a major issue in public transportation as they are unhygienic which creates health problems to the people. Lastly, it is risky to travel in the public commodities as they do not provide safety in the night. For instance, an incident has happened in a country where a girl was travelling the bus in which she got raped by bus driver and ticket collectors so they are not saving for anyone in the night. To conclude, I would like to say that public transports have merits and demerits, but it totally depends on the circumstances of the people whether they want to travel through it or by their private vehicles.