Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, many young people are leaving their homes for better education and work. In India, the villages are not much developed as compared to the cities, life in the villages is slow. As a result of which, people are not able to receive benefits of new technology and improve their lifestyle. This essay will discuss the main reasons of migration of the young people from rural areas to the urban areas. Education plays an important role in this, even though there are many government schools available in the villages, the students are not able to receive good education. Most of the teachers are not qualified to teach the students, they were appointed as an outcome of corruption. The education system is affected when politicians start to interfere with it. For instance, in a recent survey conducted by a private organization, only 18% of the teachers are well qualified to teach. Employment is the other reason of migration of young people. In the modern world, money plays a vital role in the survival and we need it for almost everything. There are not many resources in the villages and the educated members forced to migrate to the cities for a better life. In the urban areas, they are able to live a better life, but they are living away from their family and friends. To sum up, according to me it is necessary for the youngsters to migrate to urban areas, as the government is not able to improve the conditions in the villages. The only disadvantage is that they are forced to live away from their near and dear ones, but they are able to help them financially and improve their lifestyle.