Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that technological advancement can reduce crime, whereas others believe that it may actually promote criminal activity. This essay will discuss both perspectives and, after that, present my viewpoint. The advocates of this notion that high-tech advancements, such as CCTV cameras, assist police officers in reducing crime. CCTV provides vital evidence to the officer for identifying and tracking the offender, as most criminals conceal themselves from the police after committing the crime. It works effectively and accurately because it is powered by AI and machine learning technology, which results in a significant reduction in crime rate by capturing live footage and sending it to police. For instance, recently, a robbery group stole 2 million rupees from a bank at night and hid in a remote location, but the CCTV system captured their faces and helped police track them down within 24 hours. I believe that the government should install cameras in public places to reduce violent activities. However, the proponents argue that technology has been helping to reduce crime like theft and robbery, but other offences have increased. Such as an online scam where some individuals create a fake eCommerce website to trap innocent people by offering fake offers and attractive deals; as a result, they fished user's banking information, such as credit card details, account numbers, and ATM pins, in order to steal people's money. For example, recently, a news report published by Zee News that a group of unemployed people stole 4.5 million rupees by creating a fake website where they pretended to sell expensive products at low cost such as 45000 price phones at 5000 rupees and more fake offers. Consequently, around 46465 individuals lost their money and private information by trying to purchase it. People should always double-check that it is an authorized or unofficial store before purchasing any item from online stores. In conclusion, the use of technology can help reduce crimes such as robberies, murders, and abductions, but it also increases online frauds such as money laundering, blackmailing, and misuse of information. In my opinion, people should avoid using technology if they are unfamiliar with it.