Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger.Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

Nowadays, the majority of individuals marry and have babies in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Although I believe this is a positive development because of some advantages such as career growth and financial freedom, the contentious issue of infertility is a cause for concern, and for this reason, I entirely disagree with this development. Late marriage and birth are beneficial to couples in some ways. First and foremost, couples will be able to develop their career path. Before marriage, there would be enough time to focus on an academic career, which may define the path to success. A final point to consider relates to financial freedom. Since the individuals might have been able to acquire jobs and establish their positions in the labour market, they may have a steady income which would serve as sources of finance for the family. For instance, most of my colleagues at Lanny Exports Limited who developed their careers for three decades before marriage claimed they could afford the financial responsibilities. That is to say, marrying around the age of thirties is quite positive. However, a female could have difficulties giving birth in her thirties due to infertility. As a woman grows older, her chances of getting pregnant reduce. After all, science has proven that most female reproductive organs are usually more fertile at a younger age. Now, of what benefit will it be for an individual to get married and, perhaps, not give birth? In conclusion, although getting married in the thirties will enable the couples to take their time to execute the career plans, infertility is a risk that cannot be taken. In my opinion, late marriage is a positive development, but I completely disagree with it.