Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger.Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

The more human beings engage with modern life, the more their lifestyles change rapidly. The fact that people are having a baby at their thirties is undeniable. While some assert that this is a positive trend, I believe that this comes with some drawbacks for many compelling reasons. To begin with, the age difference between parents and children brings problems and conflicts. Simply put, being thirty years or older than the children, parents cannot understand the feeling of their kids. Take a teenager as an example, who used to listen to trance music; if he wanted to listen to music loudly, their parent would likely to argue with him as they may not tolerate the noise. These kinds of arguments, eventually, would take its toll on the relationship between parents and their children. Yet another rationale, justification is that as individuals involved with the day to day life, their energy and concentration of their families would decrease. That is when ones are young not only they have more energy, but also they have more free time to allocate to their families. In contrast, when getting older, individuals engage with their jobs and spend time for their children would be much more difficult. Therefore, having less time for your children could have a far-reaching negative impact on the children psychologically. To sum up, based on the reasons mentioned above, having a birth at older ages would have serious repercussions on people’s lives. If these problems were not addressed at the right time, it might cause perennial problems such as insomnia, and depression both for parents and their children.