Nowadays there are an increasing number of people who prefer to hire a personal fitness trainer rather than to play sports or to do exercise classes. The preferences could have either positive or negative impacts.

Some of the positive impacts for people who choose a personal trainer are mainly to fit personal needs such as a specific goal and a flexible schedule. Most of us know exactly about what is considered the perfect body shape. So that we hire a trainer to attained it. For example, if a man wants to lose 10 kg in 2 months, he will be better off by hiring a personal trainer because a customized exercise can be made special for him. However, the drawback is that not everyone can hire a personal trainer because its hourly rate often is too expensive. On the other hand, folks who spend time joining sports classes or exercising together would benefit from the togetherness. They won’t feel lonely because a sport has at least the opponent and the defendant team such as football or basketball. The same goes for exercise classes which have minimum participants to be held. Unfortunately, exercising together also has drawbacks such as it won’t happen unless there are other participants who join it, for example a volleyball. In conclusion, either exercising alone or doing it with a group, will have its own benefits and drawbacks. It depends on everyone’s personal choice. If you are the type of person who wants to have a fast result, then you will have a better choice by hiring a personal trainer. Meanwhile, if you want to prioritize a close bond with your friends, then joining a sports class will be a good idea.