The internet has changed the way information is consumed and shared among people. What are some serious issues a person can face associated with the internet, and what solutions can be implemented?

Nowadays, modern-day technologies changed people's lives drastically, and the internet may be one the most innovative among them. The internet made it faster to consume and share information. The main drawback is the fact that social media could cause addiction to a fast dopamine. The only way to solve this issue is for an individual to understand that they are in control over their life. In the modern day world, people tend to spend a lot of time scrolling the internet and especially social media applications. For instance, in 2024 USA is planning to block TikTok, hence that application has a huge effect on the younger generation's minds. Almost anyone who has access to the internet has at least one account at any networking application. Moreover, those apps tend to cause addiction, hence brain has a rewarding system that triggers when a human absorbs new information, and the internet is the easiest way to get it. If people have an obsession with the internet, they are the only ones who can solve this. There are plenty of ways to do this, for instance, the popular nowadays social media detox challenge, which has the rule that an individual must restrict any online activities for a period of time. Therefore, people should control the amount of time that they spend online. In conclusion, the internet has a huge negative effect on the way how people consume information. Control over the use of social media should solve a problem by reducing effect on brain work.