Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people use technology to see what other people’s actions through telephone location or security cameras and some people do not realize that they are monitored and losing their privacy. This essay will argue that the benefits of this development far outweigh its drawbacks because monitoring people by using technology can protect them from harmful situations. In recent day, there are many news reported that said people used technology to spread negativity to others. In fact, some people used technology in an inappropriate way with those who are unaware that someone is going into their privacy. For example, some people use technology to get the personal information of others or use it to make terrible activities such as sexual harassment. Therefore, governments should set up an organization to protect people from these consequences and identify those people who use technology to hurt others In contrast, using technology to monitor people can be used as a piece of evidence to prove the truth of situations in order to help to reduce the crime rate or any other problem from bad human habits in our society. To explain, security cameras can be used to solve many problems such as, on ground accidents because It shows what just happened in the past so police can easier identify the right and wrong persons. Moreover, smartphone voice tracking can use as a possible evidence of corruption because it recorded voice conversations between people. In conclusion, the positive effects of using technology to follow people diary activity far outweigh the disadvantages because they help identify the truth, reduce the crime rate, and stop creating corruption in the country.