Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead? Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary era, migration to other countries has become a trend. People tend to shift abroad, to avail the better opportunities. Immigration can lead to failures of plans and it can create problems in the destination. Owing to modernization, many rush to upgrade their lifestyle on the urgent basis. Consequently, they choose those options which are beneficial for them and their family. As an illustration, my brother is planning to shift to Canada. Because Canada offers the high paying jobs and it is convenient to obtain Canadas nationality. My brother took this decision to secure a better future for him and his family. Therefore, the main cause for shifting is to obtain a settled life and better chances of growth. Although people migrate to other countries to upgrade their living, lack of adjustment in a new environment can happen. Many fail to adjust in a new environment because of the poor communication skills. As a result, they have to suffer from mental stress. Furthermore, it does not only possess a huge impact on an individual, but the economy of the country which receives immigrants also gets disturbed. It overburdens the economy because then the higher authorities have to provide the basic facilities to everyone. Hence, immigration not only fails the plan of a human being, but it also produces a negative impact on a country planned for immigration. To conclude, migrating to other countries is popular nowadays. The major reason for migration is to utilize the golden opportunities. This can lead to detrimental consequences such as lack of success in achieving the goals or creation of issues in the country planned to migrate.