TV is harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From past to now, television is one of the most popular social media sites for most families. Obviously, watching TV affected people’s development when they were a child. Although there are some benefits from watching it for younger viewers, but in my view, I think that TV has a negative influence on children by two main reasons. First of all, some types of programs can have a harmful effect on children’s emotional and behavioural expansion. Police stories and action movies contain violence factor. The characters kill together with guns, knives, so on. By seeing this, some children became frightened because they think that these acts will happen in their real life. Moreover, these things save clearly in their mind and they might do it again. As a result, they can hurt themselves as well as the others. Second, the TV set can impact children’s schoolwork. After school, self-studying is very important by doing homework. And children may neglect the study if they spend too much time for watching it. In addition, if children stay up late to watch night movie, they may fall asleep in class the next day. Consequently, they may get behind in their homework and they could fail in school. Third, the boob tube may impair children’s reading ability. Reading is very necessary for the progress of brain processes, especially in first 5 years. Furthermore, knowledge is almost contained by books, and reading ability is the only way to learn. If children watch it for too many hours per day, they don’t have a chance to practice this skill and learn how to read. To sum up, if children watch small screen too much as well as watch wrong programs, their personalities and growth can be affected. Therefore, their parents should check all the programs which they are watching and take appreciate what suitable programs for their ages. Besides, parents should set time for watching appropriately and turn off it when they study.