It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

People should always seek to achieve greatness and to do so, they will need to take risks whether in their personal or professional lives. There are numerous advantages of taking uncertain risks with very much less impacting disadvantages. To begin with, out of many perhaps, the two main advantages of risks are associated with experience. Firstly, change is essential for personal and professional growth. Embracing uncertainty can lead to greater knowledge by gaining several experiences. For instance, a businessman who ventures into a new market will often achieve valuable success, which they would not have gained by staying steady. Therefore, it is evident that stepping out of comfort zone fosters innovation and progress. Secondly, exposure to new experiences. When learning new skills outside the box will open up chances to meet new people and taking a big risk will improve one's cognitive skills. On the downside, there are only a few that can be considered as major, one is psychological and the other one is physical. First, taking a risk will not always be as fruitful as it seems. Failure to achieve something by taking a new risk may bring embarrassment. For example, people who take big risks and do not achieve the result may feel inferior in society. The second one comes in the form of an injury. People who take chances and perform risky sports are prone to get injured more. In conclusion, despite of disadvantages, taking risks can produce more fruitful outcomes if decisions are made carefully provided with risk management.