Smacking children is the best form of discipline. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been observed that numerous parents think that giving physical punishment to their kids is a good approach to keep them in discipline. However, I completely disagree with this approach. First of all, some people think that if they award punishment to their kids, it will create fear in their mind and it is the best way to keep them under control. It may be true to some extent, but that lasts only for shorter duration. Frequent physical punishment by the teachers or guardians affects the child brain badly and they start living in a state of fear. So, instead of keeping them in discipline, children fall into bad activities and it affects their personality and behaviour. In some cases, it is seen that kids are committing suicides because of the fear. In the long run, approaches like talking to them politely and understanding the reasons for their undisciplined behaviour can be easily solved by having a healthy conversation with them and making them comfortable in sharing information with parents freely. As, child mind is like a clay which can be moulded in any form, with having a healthy state of a mind, not only they follow the discipline but also broaden their intellectual skills. For example, In India, many schools have given strict instructions to the teachers for not using smacking of any form, whatsoever be the reason. As a result, it has increased the overall status To conclude, smacking should be completely banned and other methods should be adopted to keep children under control.