Many people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In general, people consider that industrial achievement is crucial for joy and also largely dependent on economic condition. Some other people believe that there are other factor also contribute in overall personal delight. I believe that capital cannot be the main factor. I shall discuss both points in the essay. People who believe that personal wellbeing have direct connection with wealth have some valid point, To begin with, basic necessities must be met in order to live the dignified life and without dignity, one cannot feel happy. These basic necessities can only be brought through cash. Furthermore, the mere fulfilment of basic need can not give long term satisfaction and people like to do more activities such as travel, eat outside, cinema etc. And no doubt that cash is required on such places. For instance, As per survey in the Britain half of the people consider a luxury trip as a major source of pleasure and do not hesitate to spend large sums on luxury. However, it is found that despite of having cash and comfort in life people are not happy and clearly another factor is involved to become satiate. Firstly, personal relationship must be smooth with family member and society as well. It is found in some cases, people do not have cordial relationship with the member and ignored everywhere. For Instance, my uncle is the CEO of the company has enough wealth, but still not leading happy time. Secondly, health contributes major role in personal gratification. People, who are ill or not fit- in owing to any reasons, can’t be happier irrespective of their financial status. To conclude, salary is definitely playing an important factory in personal glee, but there are other factors like relation, health, respect in society which also cannot be ignored for getting jubilation.