Parents make best teachers. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use specific examples and reasons to explain.

Although Parents may be a child's first teacher, but it would be very unfair to say that they remain best instructor as well. In my opinion, best lecturer should not necessarily be tagged with mother and father rather should be entitled to any individual who show the kid difference between right/wrong and good /bad. Therefore, I completely disagree with the statement that parents are children's best coach. To embark, first and foremost, progenitors sometimes fail to explain their minor the danger signs associated with a fire, household chemicals, etc. Due to which they not only injure themselves, but also harm other individuals. For example, as I am Doctor by profession, I almost every second day, see children, who accidently, expose themselves with household chemicals and they sometimes even die. Secondly, Guardians may not guide their child about the ill effect of drugs. Once, they get involved, they have to face so many health issues or medical ailments. Later, they may even have to go to rehabilitation centres, but still there is no assurance that they completely recovers. There remains a very high probability that they again involve into drugs due to withdrawal effect of drugs. Also, sometimes parents deliberately indulge their offsprings into discrimination on the basis of Race, Caste, Religion, Politics, Nationality. Holding such Extremist views, does not only affect society, but also hollow individual. For instance, the incidence reported, last year in the News that certain group of people targeted one particular religion and killed them. Later, that person was imprisoned. I believe, somewhere, mother and father should hold complete responsibility of wrong attitude of the juvenile. To conclude, Parents can be a child's best teacher, but always assuming parents to be the best teacher is absolutely wrong. Hence, it dawned on me, sometimes, Parents fail to form their adolescent as the good citizen of our society.