Some people believe that children should be allowed to stay at home and play until they are six or seven years old. Others believe that it is important for young children to go to school as soon as possible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people nowadays believe that ancestors should stay at home and play until they are six or seven, while others hold a different opinion. This essay will discuss both these points of view and agree in favour of the former. On one hand, in recent times, many parents prefer to enrol their children in school at an early age, believing that young children have fresh and absorbent minds. At a young age, they do not have to worry about the future, which allows them to focus on developing and gaining knowledge. For example, a study conducted by scientists in the USA showed that it is easier for minors to learn new things than it is for adults. In addition, parents often find it challenging to look after their children at home due to different needs and circumstances, and enrol them in special schools, which are intended to ensure safety and provide preschool skills. On the other hand, despite the fact that children may receive vital knowledge at a young age, it might be difficult for them to make friends with older classmates for the first few years. Thus, what makes minors more prone to depression and stress is bullying from classmates. Furthermore, not only does this tendency make kids introverted, but it also may prevent crucial periods for emotional and social development, leading to poor communication skills. Having discussed both views, it can be concluded that each opinion has its merits; however, I am more inclined to support the view that people under six or seven should refrain from formal education, as it may disrupt essential developmental processes in their lives.