It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that children at an early age should be provided the basis to understand the difference between right and wrong, and also they would have to penalty while doing this. I completely disagree with this view because I believe that children can be raised without punishment. On the one hand, I accept that families have an obligation to express right and wrong behaviours to their own children in some way. They should this because each child will be an individual in our society in the future, and as they can be a beneficial person to society, their parents must bring up them based on morality. In other words, childhood is a considerable time period of human life in order to lay the foundations for being a moral person. On the other hand, while some people consider punishment necessary to learn these, I think that families should prefer to reward their children rather than punish them. For instance, parents can promise to buy more toys to get a child adopt make fit for, or change to suit a new purpose adapt to the habit of sharing her/his toys with their friends. People who have a child can apply sanction at the point where rewarding is insufficient. They should not resort to violence like physical or psychological harm to teach being a good person to their own children. In conclusion, it must be said that gaining children moral behaviour is a topic which is very relevant to our society. I believe quite strongly that children can be taught good conduct encouragingly.