The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Currently, overpopulation is a crucial matter for people in the world because of its growth rapidly. There are numerous motives for increasing the world population, and I completely agree with this issue that the inhabitant explosion is the most important challenge in the globe. There are several pivotal reasons the number of society is increasing. Firstly, life expectancy is higher than in the past which is caused by the standard of humans gradually upgrades due to the development of technology. In particular, the enormous development in the field of medicine has considerably raised longevity by discovering effective treatments for the majority of diseases. Secondly, the predominant reason is a great birth. For instance, people have the trend to breed more than 2 children. The population explosion is a necessary problem which has diverse consequences detrimentally. The major problem which appears of overpopulation is climate change which is caused by deforestation to produce residential areas. As a result, the improvement of resident, which is due to a depletion of resources to absorb gas emission and flood overflow is able to attack citizen settlement. Moreover, unemployment is also seen in densely populated areas which is a reason to create poverty. For example, people who unemployed do not have sufficient resources to meet their demands which eventually leads to more starvation. To sum up, the more standard’s life improves, the more the global population grows which happens due to technological advancements. Nevertheless, human overpopulation should be addressed and also foremost its negative effect namely climate change.