In your opinion, how can government of each country eradicate or lessen the crimes committed by their own people? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is every authority’s ultimate dream to eliminate domestic crime and make prisons obsolete. While the wish is too utopian to be fulfilled, governments can no doubt reduce the crime rate by promulgating the following measures. To begin with, it is vital to acknowledge that there is not a sole reason for the miscellaneous criminal conduct, so a panacea does not exist. Thus, society must identify some of the most common factors and address them accordingly. As many criminologists and sociologists have pointed out, the lion’s share of crimes stem from poverty, hatred, and a lack of knowledge of the consequences. Therefore, the priority of the crime -exterminating plan should be focused on the reduction of poverty. There need to be more resources and funds redistributed to less wealthy areas to enhance the living conditions of the locals. This method has been fortified by the example of a small US town whose crime rate could not be decreased due to widespread destitution until financial aid and social services were sufficiently supplied. Next, hatred and other forms of resentful emotions have the potential to breed all sorts of terrorist activities, such as the New Zealand massacre, Sri Lankan suicidal bomb attacks, and the weekly campus shooting in the US. Since the internet may be the most effective means to disseminate extreme ideas, online supervision and regulations must be more stringent, and stricter censorship could be imposed. Finally, a large proportion of criminal cases could have been avoided and prevented if only those who made the wrong decision had known the consequences. An example of this is the fact that a wide range of young offenders were utterly ignorant of either the dire outcome of their drug dealing or the time they had to serve in prison. Hence, governments shall establish a thorough and holistic educational programme to provide essential training for all citizens. In closing, it is never too late for those in power to make a difference in the lives of the public by implementing policies that might help diminish crime rates.