These days. too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine. rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that undergoing a healthy lifestyle is better than depending on medical professionals and health supplements. I completely agree with this statement because maintaining a healthy way of living is more effective than relying on medical pills. This essay will discuss the importance of having a healthy lifestyle and how effective it can be. First of all, having a way of living a healthy life is crucial especially at a young age. There are many elders nowadays who are struggling with health issues due to their negligence when they were young. For example, 46% of old people in the United States are suffering from joint pain, This is because they did not maintain a healthy lifestyle when they were in their 20s to 40s. All in all, engaging in sports at a young age will be beneficial when you get old. Secondly, pursuing a healthy lifestyle has a significant effect. This is because, eating a good amount of protein and vegetables every day will help you get better sleep, gain muscles, and gain weight in a healthy way. For example, it has been shown that 32% of adults in the United Kingdom are gaining weight by eating healthy food. All in all, eating healthy meals every day can prevent you from getting sick. In conclusion, I believe that following a specific plan to stay healthy is essential, especially at a young age to live a long healthy life in the future. However, some people will find it tedious and time-consuming.