Nowadays media should include more good news in their publications. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

News stories have become an integral part of our routine life. Many people believe that the media should report more about positive events. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint. This essay will discuss why positive reporting is important for society and the media. Firstly, media reports have a strong influence on people's mindsets. Many people start their day by reading the newspaper, and what they read shapes their thinking style for the day. If they will get to know about the positive things, they will become optimistic. As a result, they will be more willing to play a positive role in making the world a better place to live. This shows that media reports play a vital role in shaping human behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour. Secondly, people are under the impression that the media report only about the negative incident because it helps increase their ratings. To change this impression and to thrive in the future world, positive reporting is imperative. Recent scientific research by the UK government demonstrated that 4 out of every 10 individuals have stopped watching TV news because they believe that TV news is only about sensation and money-making the act of making money (and accumulating wealth) moneymaking headlines. In conclusion, just like the other people, I also believe that the media must talk more about the positive aspects to promote positive thinking among individuals and to build a good impression itself on people of society.