With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will became a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

The internet has opened new doors for instant communication. No matter how far you are from your loved ones physically, you can connect with them in a few seconds. Because of this reason, it is becoming more and more popular. Some people fear that this would terminate the physical conversations between humans. I, however, disagree with this view. Firstly, it helps people maintain their personal relationships. These days multiple students, employees go to different nations for their studies or jobs. The web helps them to keep in touch with their friends and family irrespective of the physical distance. For example, when my boyfriend went to the USA, we stayed connected over VoIP or video calls. Secondly, it helps people with their businesses. Globalisation has allowed multiple firms to use each other's services. It is not possible for them to be at the same place every time. But, with the help of the cyber space businesses, can interact and share their opinions instantly over Skype, hangouts etc. On the other hand, people with the opposite view tend to forget that human beings are social animals. They need to have close relationships to survive. Humans need physical proximity, conversation to fulfil their psychological and emotional need of being loved. The internet was developed to help them in maintaining close relationships and not ruining them. Like always, people will continue to organize small functions or parties to interact with new people. All a person needs is to love someone, then there will be face to face interactions and videos calls over the web as well. In conclusion, the internet helps in connecting physically distant people and because of the emotional needs poses no threat to the physical communication. Till the time humankind knows how to love, it will keep on sharing knowledge, proximities over one or the other channel.