Nowadays, people want things instantly (goods, service, news). Why is this? Is this development positive or negative?

One of the most notable issues nowadays is that the desire for instant gratification has become increasingly prevalent in our modern society. This essay will examine the reason behind this trend as well as evaluate whether it presents a positive or negative development. One significant factor that many people require the instance result is the development of technology. The public can access information more easily, which that convenience and efficiency allow us to save more time to do more valuable things. For instance, thanks to the delivery, we do not need to go out to buy food. Instead, we can stay at home and buy food online through a food app on the phone. besides, technology development lets us bridge the gap between people as well as keep in touch with each other. Another reason for this trend is that because of their busy schedule, most people do not want to wait for a long time, they tend to find ways to get everything done quickly and efficiently without any delay. From my perspective, the trend towards instant gratification has mostly negative outcomes. firstly, it can lead to a sense of impatience and unrealistic expectations, as well as a decreased tolerance for delayed results. Besides, many people expect the results given to them, so they become dependent on technology and more lazy in working. Therefore, it is a lack of thoroughness in tasks and decision-making. Consequently, this can be detrimental to personal growth and development, as well as to society as a whole. By prioritizing instant outcomes, many people may be discouraged from enduring challenges and setbacks, hindering their overall progress. In conclusion, there are two main reasons why people want everything faster and a number of disadvantages when people depend on technology development too much.