An increasing number of professionals , such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause ? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Brain drain has become a great cause of concern for many developing countries around the world. They end up losing their hardworking and talented professionals in the developed world, which in turn could result in them remaining poor at all times. This essay will discuss the problems caused by the issue and suggest ways to improve it. In fact, there are huge negative effect because of the migration trend. Firstly, people moves out as the opportunities and the level of the income in the developed world are much higher compared to their home countries. For example, it is widely known that the pay scale of highly skilled professionals is much more in western countries, than in Asia. Secondly, most of these skilled professionals would be educated by the state sponsorship, which further adds to their loss. Finally, the continuing trend of brain drain could keep these countries poor for a very long time, as they do not have the availability of skilled manpower at their disposal. Therefore, these are the issues that migration could cause. Fortunately, there are ways that we can adopt to help improve the situation. The home country government needs to provide its educated class with better remuneration and job guarantee programs, which in turn encourages them to stay back in their own country. For instance, it is widely known that the certain policies adopted by the Indian government like Youth Job guarantee program, for its highly educated masses, helped curb the menace of negative migration for the nation. Moreover, the government could make students availing the state sponsorship to sign a bond, wherein they agree to work in the country for at least a period of five years. To conclude, there are huge negative effects for these developing countries, but certainly there are remedies that can be adopted to help reduce its impact. The developing nations need to address this problem immediately to put a stop to brain drain, which in turn could help boost its economy.