Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

Whereas some might think that homeschooling is the best method for teaching children, others claim that it is fundamental that a child goes to school. In my opinion, while teaching children at home has the advantage of parents being more present in their child education, children going to school has a more important advantage which is learning from professionals in a social environment. On one hand, homeschooling has the advantage of parents being more aware about their child's development. This can be a benefit for both the parents and the kid, since the parents can optimize the education method according to the child's potential. For instance, parents can prepare the learning material in order to meet their child's strengths and weakness in different subjects. Therefore, offering to the child a more tailored made education. On the other hand, a child, which is enrolled in a regular school has the advantage of being taught by professional teachers. For example, a teaching parent cannot be compared to multiple professionals whose have got trained in teaching. Moreover, children that go to school also have the benefit of interacting with each other. Consequently, they will learn better how to interact with other people. In conclusion, homeschooling has the advantage of a more individual teaching method; however, going to a regular school has advantages which only this method can offer, such as professional teachers and social interaction. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of enrolling children in regular schools outweigh the advantages of teaching children at home.