life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such a problem in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress?

Since the day mankind set foot on this planet, there has been some matters capable of putting fear into each generation’s heart. However, nowadays, life is much more stressful than what it used to be for the prior generation. In this essay, the reasons behind this phenomenon and how to overcome it will be discussed. To begin with, why stress is such a big problem these days, the revolution of jobs resulted in more stress in life. In the past, the main career for the majority of citizens was agriculture in which the worker did not require any specific knowledge. On the other hand, jobs are way more professional these days, meaning not only should the worker study for many years, but he has to pass many exams as well, and obviously, owing to the fact that each exam brings stress with itself, more exams than past more stress life in the past. Moreover, living is much more complicated than past. What i refers to the speaker or writer I think is that one should work and earn more does he want to have a normal life. As the fact that for having a simple, modern life, many gadgets should be provided. Thus, he not only cannot rest like his parents did, but worries more about the money. Regarding actions that can be taken to tackle this problem, firstly, one can decide to have a simpler life. Thus, by removing the need of useless contraptions like the latest iPhone introduced there is no need for a pile load of money to cover living expenses, letting the person to work less, worry less and rest more. Secondly, another advantage of what was said is that an individual will no longer need a high-paying job, that usually requires a lifetime education, which simply lets the person settle for a less paying job. Although this means less money, it removes the burden of education, resulting in fewer exams and less stress in life. To sum up, changes in the nature of jobs and advancements in technology have made life much more stressful for the new generation. One can avoid such unnecessary stress by selecting a simpler, yet cheaper, life and easy-to-get job.