Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some part of the population believes that parents should groom their children into healthy members of the social groups, whereas, remaining population believes that it's the job of their school teachers. My opinion is not only parents but also teachers have considerable part to play in educating children on how to be good members of society. Children spend most of their time with their parents both in the evenings and weekends. This gives parents great opportunity to introduce their kids to different aspects of a humanity. For example, they can take their offsprings to various volunteering opportunities around the city where kids can understand the different needs of people and help them in areas where they need support. Along with that donating their toys and clothes to those in need is a great way for children to learn about sharing and supporting those who are not wealthy. On the other hand, it should be noted that teachers have a more official role to play in imparting various knowledge in their pupils about building a healthy community and offering their time to parts of the population that are underprivileged. Teachers can build a specific curriculum which explains about historical stories about how the social structure was built over several decades and discuss modern research and findings about social dynamics. Along with that teachers can ask students to write assignments about how they wish to add value to their society either in their neighbourhood or in other communities they are part of. In conclusion, I believe both parents and teachers play an equal role in teaching children how to be good members of society.