The international community must take immediate action to ensure all countries reduce their usage of fossil fuels. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the impact of the prolonged use of fossil fuel products on Earth is seen in the drastic climate changes and natural events witnessed around the globe. For this reason, efforts to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels should be made by all nations and enforced by international laws. The use of fossil fuels has transformed human lives and started the industrial revolution which reformed our world to the way it is today. However, the excessive dependence on it came with a high price, environmental degradation and pollution. Melting of the ice caps in polar areas, wildfires and hurricanes, all of which are a result of environmental decay. For example, In Los Angeles, USA, recently saw events of wildfires which destroyed two-thirds of the city and left two million people homeless. Another example, is the Arabic golf countries, which have been experiencing rain storms which are unusual in this region, leading to flooding and destruction of infrastructures. These events should encourage leaders and decision-makers around the world to call for a reduction in the use of fossil fuels. However, a clean, sustainable and accessible alternative is needed in order to decrease the consumption of such energy sources. For instance, In Saudi Arabia, if a person uses a solar banner to generate electricity, they initially get financial aid to install it. Also,they will be able to sell the excess energy to the government. Moreover, in most countries, there are incentives encouraging individuals to exchange their oil engine vehicles with electrical ones. These efforts will help reduce pollution and improve the air quality in major cities. In conclusion, although fossil fuels helped humanity take a step forward and transformed all industries, their use caused significant harm and degradation to our environment. Efforts to decrease its use and replace it with clean energy should be taken by all members of society and enforced globally.