Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Thousand of factories are producing tons of plastic bags which are very popularly used by the people for shopping purpose. Discarded plastic bags have a hazardous impact on the environment. It is suggested that the solution might be a complete ban on the product. The given standpoint seems to be valid for the following objective reasons. Plastic bags are harmful to wild and marine life. They often end up floating in the seas which are the home to many mammals, fish and other creatures. To exemplify, sea turtles often mistake floating bags for jellyfish, which is their main food. The tragedy is that once they eat the plastic bags, they can get caught up and wrapped round, which means subsequent death for them. It is evident that, were the government to halt plastic bag production, the outcome might be auspicious. Moreover, plastic bags tend to get stuck in most recycling machinery. Since plastic bag recycling requires a piece of specialized equipment that can break down the plastic and mould it into a new product, most municipalities do not have the budget to include them in their waste management program. Add to this fact that plastic grocery bag recycling has a problem with their clearness. Ideally, to be suitable for recycling, bags need to be clean, which is often a problem considering that we use them to carry groceries and potentially leaky goods. It is, thus, apparent that the best solution to prevent plastic bag pollution is to cease to exist them at all. To summarize, plastic bags have a dangerous impact on the environment, which is invisible to the average person. Thus, ceasing to produce plastic bags might give considerable improvements to the climate conditions in the long run.