Caring for children is very important for our society. Therefore all mothers and fathers should take a child care training course. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that parents ought to take a training course which specialises in child care because caring for children is a top priority feature in most societies. I strongly agree with this statement, thus the training provides a basic idea of child development and trains parents for emergency situations. This essay will explore how these points justify my opinion. There are several benefits of having childcare training. Firstly, parents would know about the milestones of children development. They will have a sound knowledge about the changes in children ’s growth and they will not panic about these changes because they have prior knowledge. For instance, parents learn what will happen in six months of a child’s development and they can prepare for it. Secondly, these training sessions facilitate other parents to meet and share their thoughts and experiences. Another positive aspect of training is parents are prepared for emergencies. For instance, they will have knowledge about how to prevent choking or first aid techniques if the children are injured. In childcare training sessions, parents can practically engage with these training techniques which gives them to handle these emergencies in a confident way. If the parents do not have prior knowledge, children may face detrimental consequences. As an example, a survey conducted by the Ministry of Health Sri Lanka has revealed that 56% of new parents do not have sound knowledge about first aid and CPR techniques. Therefore, all parents should attend the childcare training programs. In conclusion, protecting children is an utmost priority of our society and it can be done by proper childcare training. These trainings prepare new parents for challenging situations and the can acquire knowledge about child’s development.