These days celebrities earn more than politician , … Is it a good trend or not?

These days’ celebrities invariably earn higher wages than politicians. In my opinion, this is the result of technological growth in the entertainment industry and it is a positive development because politics should not be a means to gain a fortune. Nowadays, because of increasing cinema's products income celebrities earn more money in comparison to the past. Nowadays, due to technological advances and its consequences such as improving the quality of photographs and videos we have been witnessing a tremendous appeal to the cinema and its products such as movies and series, etc. Moreover, the Internet and its advantages such as video streaming sites that require a monthly or annual account lead to increasing celebrity incomes. In a competitive society, we cannot criticize and blame them for being successful. On the other hand, although politicians have great responsibilities towards their countries, usually they do not have extraordinary abilities to be deserving of more wages in comparison to other people. But we should give them a little bit more than the average wage of other ordinary people to avoid corruption, but still must not be an astronomical income. Also in a flourished and democratic society, people receive income, according to their abilities and functions, so we ought to consider that, whether or not politicians have an appropriate function to worth give them more wages. In conclusion, celebrities make more money due to the advent of the media age and politicians should not be jealous of their wealth. Unfortunately, many politicians are selfishly compelled by economic gain when they ought to be more self-interested in terms of their role in public life.