Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that the best way to educate children is by teaching them at home as it leads to a positive future. On the other side, some argue that school education is more vital than home teaching. This essay will examine some of the key advantages of both the approaches with relevant examples. All of us are fully aware of the adverse impact of child bullying that happens inside the school. Recently, a survey conducted by ABC news suggested that the reports on child bullying in some of the North American states have increased by 20 percent in the last ten years. Moreover, during my school days, I saw many students suffering from social anxiety and nervous breakdown due to the rampant bullying. Teaching children at home under the supervision of parents will significantly reduce down the bullying and will lead to a more secure future. On the other hand, getting exposure to school is quite important as it gives children a good opportunity to interact with each other. In addition, this interaction helps them to develop many communication skills and soft skills such as leadership qualities, team work cooperative work done by a team (especially when it is effective) teamwork, how to deal with different personalities, etc. When I was in 8th grade, I got the opportunity to lead my school chess team. Although it was quite hard initially as I never knew how to manage a team, it soon got better as I learned how to motivate my team better and aligned them towards a common goal. As a result, we ended up winning the gold medal in one of the zonal competition that year. In conclusion, home education protects children from bullying and help them to have a secure future. However, going to school is also important as it helps in development of leadership qualities in children, which later helps them in their future careers.