Some people think that the best way to motivate employees to work hard is to pay them high salaries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Employees' job satisfaction has long been considered a significant factor in an organization's growth. Many people believe that an effective way to encourage workers is by paying them decent wages. This essay partly agrees with this statement, as there are some at least as significant factors that drive employees. To commence with, although a well-paid job is quite inspiring for staff members, yet workers always seek admiration for their duty. Every person working in the organization longs for self-esteem and to be appreciated for his work, regardless of his designation. Sometimes, appreciation triggers operators and attendants more than providing high salaries to them. To illustrate this, general team members in a firm are mostly motivated by positive words in regard to their work, which push them to give their best. A recent study has found that it is actually the behavior of managers and executives that stimulates laborers to utilize their abilities in the most effective way. Moreover, giving incentives to staff in the form of medical insurance, pensions, annual vacation packages, and a car proves more rewarding than higher monthly pay. Many industries today include different inducements which work as a catalyst to workers' productivity. For instance, in a densely populated area, where the public transport system is not a convenient mode of commuting, providing a better transport amenity such as a car reduces travel frustrations and stirs up the working bodies to give the best output. In a nutshell, a decent salary package is not sufficient for employees, as they desire self-respect and amenities from recruiters in an effort to keep them motivated and stay longer.