Some people think that recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable truth that, in order to work smoothly a company needs people who have the abilities of working efficiently. Some people believe that, during the process of recruitment the main target should be to select creative employees who know how to work on their own. Others, including me, argue that, people with the talent of teamwork should be given the priority during the selection process. On one hand, it is a fact that, many famous companies around the globe have people with creative imagination who have made them global trademarks. For example, Jimmy Choo and Dolce Gabanna, are the names known to every single person interested in fashion these days. These companies have gained fame due to their owners who think innovative. But, this must be considered that, these designers also need people who could follow their directions in order to give life to their thoughts and ideas, as it would not be possible for them to work on their own, on the huge projects. On the contrary, I believe that, it is the capability of an individual to work as a team, that helps companies to progress and prosper the most. For instance, Uber and Food Panda are excellent examples of teamwork. These companies have employees who know how to interact with their fellows and follow the instructions that are given to them. When a company has more recruits who have the flexibility of interacting with their colleagues, they could all work together in a better way. This is because, all the people do not have the same qualities, however, when the individuals with different skills get to work on the same page, they could perform the given task more effectively. To conclude, although, working independently could be fruitful for companies to some extent, but at the end of the day, it is their ultimate need to have people who follow their orders. This is why, I strongly believe that, the selection method should keep in mind, whether the person whom they are offering the job possesses the quality of working together with his companions or not. This would help the firms to grow enormously by utilizing the different attributes of their employees.