As well as making money, businesses should have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that the businessmen must actively participate in the community services alongside their interest in the monetary affairs. In my opinion, I totally agree with this proposal, as their contribution is a social requirement and a cause of the communal harmony. This essay will give an insight into the basis of my opinion. Firstly, the community has been always in a requirement of shares from the donors. For example, there are many old, needy and disable persons in a locality who cannot look after themselves, thus they are dependent on the aid. In this regard, steps taken by the rich people can be of great help, because, as of today, the governments are unable to cope with such issues everywhere. Consequently, the input from the affording individuals, becomes a requirement. Therefore, the idea of their active involvement in the humanitarian projects is supported. Secondly, such deeds of sacrifice for others, create an environment of proximity in a society. The poor people are helped by the donors, this not only relieves their worries, but also brings them closer. In that, they understand and address each other's problems more deeply. Resultantly, the love and affection prevail in a locality, which is beneficial for both the these ends and all other natives. For instance, the linguistic disparities in the Afghanistan are fading away with the entry of NGOs and the other social innovations. In conclusion, I vote for the active role of the wealthy residents in the mankind services in addition to their earnings, because of their need and social cohesion.