Some people think competitive sport is important for a child's education. Others think it has negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your opiniion

It is often believed by certain individuals that competitive sports aids in children's education, while others opine that these have detrimental effects. This essay will discuss both views and agrees that children should be motivated to participate in competitive sports as this has a positive impact on children overall development It is undoubtedly true that sports competitions help children learn social skills as well as gain confidence. This is to say, when younger generations participate in various sporting contests, they not only make new friends, but also acquire societal skills such as listening and speaking ability, working in a team, being a kid and looking after their friends. Furthermore, sports build their self-confidence which helps them to grab opportunities and challenges along with working hard to achieve all the goals. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times on March 2017 showed that more than 80 percent of young children who engage in competitive sports are more successful in achieving all the objective of their life However, others disagree and feel that competitive events have an overall negative impact on children. Youngsters develop an attitude of win-at-all-cost mentality that can lead to attitude problem. This to say, the and this causes mental stress. This is to say, when children participate in competitive events they practice immensely hard day and night to succeed and get the first position. This leads to mental and emotional breakdown. As a consequence, kids are not able to concentrate on their studies, which eventually affects their overall development as well as their future. To exemplify, a recent survey conducted by the National Science of Neurology found that more than 70 percent of children when participate in competitive events suffer from anxiety and some form of depression. To conclude, while the benefits of participating in competitive events help children to enhance their skill sets and to become more proficient in their studies, while some believe that this leads to increase in their stress level which hamper their education. However, i refers to the speaker or writer I vehemently agree, that despite of few disadvantages, children should be encouraged and motivated by their parents to participate in competitive sports as this will help to develop their overall character and school performance, which will be beneficial for their future.