In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

It is an alarming fact that the rate of crime is on a rapid hike at many places around the globe. In this essay, I will illustrate the underlying root causes for this issue and the possible solutions as well. Firstly, the prime contributor to this plight is the isolated living environment of the youth. Irrespective of the socioeconomic status, if a person’s home environment is chaotic, violent or simply lacking in attention, then the youngsters mostly indulge in illegal drug activities or crimes in a desperate cry for attention. The solution to this root cause is that parents should spend quality time with their children and don’t ignore them due to their busy routine. Be a leading role model for them by their actions and nurture them in a way that they have empathy towards others and respect for others properties. Secondly, the other most common factor is the unemployment. A recent study shows that the countries like South Korea, Japan and Qatar, which have better employment rate experience 30% decline in the crime rate. It is impossible for someone to endure the pain of hunger, especially when it’s their family and that is the time when they start committing petty crimes like vandalism and shoplifting. In order to counter this issue, the government should create employment opportunities for its citizens by establishing manufacturing plants and introducing skill development programs like Digi skills, not only in urban areas but also for rural once. To recapitulate, incessant escalation in crime rate is a great peril for the societies globally and Governments, parents as well as intellectual civil society members must counteract, in order to considerably diminish this, if not altogether eliminate it.