The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public.

Specific individuals think the country's people in charge of authority is spending an excessive amount of fund on discovering extraterrestrial life form in outer space, while they should devote the fund to solve issues faced by the public. In this essay, I will elaborate to what extent I agree or disagree. There is no doubt that the government has been spending plenty of a load of money on science projects, while there is numerous problem faced by the citizens of a particular nation. For example, the poverty rate has been boosted up dramatically over the past decade, and there are not sufficient fund invested in the development of the country, like roads, hospital, school and home for the needy families. Also, research conducted by the World health organisation indicates that an average of 60 children dies from lack of medical care for various diseases. Nonetheless, it is also essential for the government to finance the space organisation to discover life in the neighbouring planets because the world is facing significant threats like global warming, greenhouse effect and natural disasters, so it is essential to find out if life can survive on other planets, moreover, when a crisis is nearing, we can send people to Mars for the survival of the human race. Also, research conducted by Stanford University shows that the population is increasing at a faster pace, so if this last, in over a decade, the people population will double the amount of presents. To conclude, I think the government should invest more into the problem faced by the people of a nation. However, they should not stop spending on space discovery, but decrease the amount of money spent