It is common practice for some students to take a gap year between high school and university in order to do charitable work abroad in underdeveloped countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages for young people of doing volunteer work?

Volunteering work is considered as an essential skill. It is a widespread practice for certain candidates to take year gap before university and in between high school to carry out charitable work in underdeveloped nations. The positive of volunteering are special consideration and mental satisfaction. Whereas, There are fewer negative for gap year. On the one side, There are some benefits of carrying out volunteering in under developing countries during year gap. Firstly, Students with unpaid work of the society get a chance of getting a shortlisted first in comparison to the other students. Human resource manager segregates numerous application for the job and give highest consideration to those candidates who have highlighted volunteering experience in their resume. Secondly, students who are continuously pursuing studies are completely stressed up and doing some sought of volunteering work in poor nations will give them Peace of mind and this applicant fee satisfied with their work. On the other hand, Apart from the advantages their fewer disadvantages. One major negative of doing such work during the gap year prior to tertiary education and after elementary schooling is time wastage. Students who are leaving their studies in between to take on unpaid service work on the underprivileged nations is not at all worth. They could use this time of gap for gaining some skill. Another issue having the year gap is that it lacks concentration from studies. Students aim is to study well and by offering free work as a volunteer in the foreign poor nation shall distract them from concentration, which they could have invested in learning or take another language course. In conclusion, Although there are some benefits, the drawbacks of doing volunteer work in the overseas underprivileged nation are losing valuable time and lack of concentration.